My Current Pump-It-Up Workout Playlist

3 02 2011

To me, there’s nothing worse than going to the gym without my iPod. I rely on my music to get me pumped up and energized during a workout. The problem is, I get sick of music–fast. When you workout each day, you need to constantly revamp your workout playlist to keep you going. When I add new music to my iPod, I honestly get excited to workout. I love high energy, fast-paced music when I am working out, and I wanted to share some of my current favorites with you guys.

First, check out this Robyn video–not only is she super fit, but her music is some of the best workout music out there. Plus, her dance moves will make you want to hit the dance floor tonight. (or if you’re like me, the dance floor in front of your bedroom mirror..) Not a bad way to burn some calories!

My current playlist:

1) Florence and the Machine – Between Two Lungs

2) Edward Maya – Stereo Love

3) Big Boi – The Train Part 2.

4) Dirty Projectors – Stillness is the Move

5) Discovery – I Wanna be Your Boyfriend

6) Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros – Janglin

7) Kanye West – Devil in a New Dress

8 ) La Roux – I’m Not Your Toy

9) Lykke Li – Little Bit

10) Matt & Kim – Good Ol’ Fashioned Nightmare

11) Miike Snow – Animal

12) Mike Posner – Gone in September

13) Passion Pit – Little Secrets

14) Robyn – Dancing on my Own

15) The Temper Trap – Sweet Disposition

Actions

Information

3 responses

5 02 2011
Karen's Kitchen

This is a cool and upbeat playlist. I love, love Edward Maya! Another must-have on my ipod is Inna. The high-energy of her music definitely makes me wanna workout. Anyway, like you, I can’t go to the gym either without my ipod. It’s a necessity!

6 02 2011
sbubes

I couldn’t agree more! I can’t workout without my ipod. Even if there’s music playing in the gym, I still need my ipod to get in a good workout mode. I am going to add some of these songs to my workout playlist right now 🙂 My workout will go by much faster and will be so much more enjoyable with these new songs.

6 02 2011
seriouslychill

What’s funny about this post is over winter break, my mom asked me to make her her very first ipod workout playlist! (let’s just say it’s not exactly like yours) That was interesting to think about because she requested up-beat songs — and a lot of Fergie — which made me think about the kinds of songs I like to work out to. She also requested “Do the John Wall” before it became popular…so I guess my mom is a little more aware of pop culture than I knew.

I’m definitely going to have to download some of your songs…my own playlist is getting stale!

Leave a Reply

